Recruitment data policy
Source of Candidate Data
Currently we do not collect data from anyone other than the candidate. A candidate will only appear in our recruitment systems by initially emailing
[email protected] are received by all staff members in their Google GSuite Mailbox. Typically emails are archived but never deleted.
Those emails are also received by a custom recruitment Trello board. Each candidate is represented by a single card on that board. The board is used to track a candidate's progress through our recruitment process. Subsequent emails and notes on conversations are added to this card.
A successful candidate's Trello card is deleted before they join.
An unsuccessful candidate's Trello card is deleted one year after the last recruitment interaction.
Should a candidate wish to be erased from our system, they should get in touch via [email protected]. They should tell us of the email addresses that they have used to communicate with us. We will
- Instruct current staff members to search and delete all emails to and from that candidate from their company email account
- Delete the candidate's Trello card
Note that staff members who leave Cultivate have their Cultivate email deleted.